California Sexual Harassment Training Deadline Extended
On August 30, 2019 the state of California amended the ruling for employers with 5 or more employees to provide at least 2 hours of sexual harassment training to supervisory employees and at least 1 hour to all non-supervisory employees within 6 months of their starting the position. This training must be retaken every two years.
The amended law extends the requirement that employers with 5 or more employees provide the training noted above from Janary 1, 2020 to January 1, 2021. The bill also specifies who has provided the training and education in 2019 is not required to provide the -training again until 2 years thereafter.
Use HRCompli E-learn to Educate Your Employees.
If you are in need of assistance in providing the training, please contact MyHRConcierge at 855-538-6947 to learn more about HRCompli E-Learn.
HRCompli E-Learn. is a Learning Management System that provides online access to the required sexual harassment training courses + over 160 additional courses.