Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Federal Law Updates | Mar 26, 2019

State Minimum Wage Updates for 2019

State Minimum Wage Updates for 2019

Stay Compliant with Mandatory Labor Law Poster Updates

Many states will adjust their minimum wage annually in an effort to keep pace with the increasing cost of living. The chart below indicates minimum wage rate changes by state from 2018 to 2019. Employers are required to abide by minimum wage laws as determined by the State & Federal Laws, and also to post labor law posters with current minimum wage rates.

If you need an updated labor poster, please CLICK HERE to order a current and fully-compliant Federal and State labor poster.

 

State 2018 2019
Arizona $10.50 $11.00
Arkansas $8.50 $9.25
California $11.00 $12.001
Colorado $10.20 $11.10
Delaware $8.25 $8.75
District of Columbia $13.25 $14.00
Florida $8.25 $8.46
Maine $10.00 $11.00
Massachusetts $11.00 $12.00
Michigan $9.25 $9.45
Minnesota $9.65 $9.862
Missouri $7.85 $8.60
Montana $8.30 $8.50
New Jersey $8.60 $8.85
New York $10.40 $11.10
Ohio $8.30 $8.55
Rhode Island $10.10 $10.50
South Dakota $8.65 $9.10
Vermont $10.50 $10.78
Washington $11.50 $12.00

 

1.Listed rate is for employers in California with 26 or more employees. Employers in California with 25 or less employees will have a minimum wage of $11.00 per hour. 

2.Listed rate is for large employers. Small employers will have a minimum wage of $8.04 per hour. The 90-day training wage and youth wage will also be $8.04 per hour.

The HR and business professionals at MyHRConcierge are here to respond to your questions and concerns, and keep small to medium-sized businesses compliant with federal and state labor laws. Delivering personal service to our Partners and Clients is the heart and soul of our business.